The smell of clean

What does clean smell like?

To me it smells like fresh cut lemons and the scent of newly fresh spring air breezing through open windows.

That is what I want my kitchen to smell like everytime I clean it. And, ppsstt,  I have the secret: Palmolive dish soap (the cheap, old-fashioned $1 green bottle), lemon oil, rosemary oil, water and a spray bottle.  When mixed together, this wonderful concoction cleans, deoderizes, and sanitizes all kitchen/bathroom surfaces. It is my all-time favorite all-purpose cleaner. The Palmolive cuts through grease and food particles, the oils act as an antibacterial/antimicrobial agent, the water and spray bottle dilutes and spreads the cleaning agents to a large surface area.

I made a fresh batch today and cleaned up after lunch and just stood there inhaling clean.

So easy to make. Just put a few drops of Palmolive soap into a spray bottle, add about 10 drops of essential lemon oil and 5 drops of essential rosemary oil, fill spray bottle with water and shake. Easy as pie! Less then a minute to whip up and you won’t find greener or cheaper cleaning than this (a small bottle of essential oil will last you a whole year of cleaning)!

Try it today! You’ll be glad you did.

4 thoughts on “The smell of clean

    • You are so very welcome! Sorry I accidentally posted wrong on your site. Wasn’t sure how to delete the other one or if I can. That might be something only you can do on your site. Anyway, continue to enjoy following your neck of the woods. Mind if I add you to my blogroll?

  1. Found you through Jenny and the Sixty Seconds on Tuesday. Thanks for the tip. I will certainly try it. I do something similar now when I mop my floors – using hot water, a little white vinegar and and few drops of lemongrass essential oil.

Leave a Reply

