Scheduling…or not!

While I am taking a break nursing in the middle of our put-together-the-playroom-by-the-end-of-the-day project, I linked to the site of another homeschooling momma who journals a little of everything. (Can you tell the name of the blog drew me there? Gentle Art of Chaos…ahhh, how that spoke to me!!!) And then I linked to her How I Schedule School Subjects  post and then I read and laughed the whole time shaking my head. And then I read and laughed and shook my head some more as I thought of my husband who JUST had this conversation with me the other day on how I just frustrate my own self by setting up systems that are bound to fail. And then I laughed as I cried as I read…

In case you want to make your own chart (and really, who wouldn’t?)

…and, again, thought of my husband tsking me as I DO want to make this chart!!! (Really, I’ve been thinking magnets for a while now. Now I know, it can work. Right? Right?)

So, stop on over and read about how we schedule too! (Well, not the chart part…yet…but all the rest is how we fly!)

She is definitely getting added to my blogroll!!!

3 thoughts on “Scheduling…or not!

  1. Ahhhhh the lure of a schedule!!! I’m finding that I have to just write out general lesson plans for each subject seperately and then put a date next to what we cover each week. It was so frustrating to have to erase and rewrite everything for the following week… 🙂

    • I tried that routine too then realized that I would forget to write the date down or get behind on it and then that system broke on me too! Will there ever be a system that works? Probably not. My husband keeps reminding me that this is a journey, not a destination!

Leave a Reply

