Souls in Crisis

Oh how my heart was cut to the quick as I read. Here is my reason too, but how well do I uphold my end even having chosen the lesser path? How quick am I to “tune it out” as mamas do and not realize that a seemingly innocent “No!” or whining tilt to a voice in response to my command or a toddler who is so darn cute as she runs away are all huge neon signs for me that souls are in crisis? How quick I am to fill my days with “priorities” even as these slide away. How embarrassed am I at church as my children cannot be controlled? How people must ‘tsk tsk’ me despite my chosen path. Even my husband catches the attitudes and rudeness when I am completely oblivious and wouldn’t have noticed unless it was in my face. Shame on me. Thank you, Michelle, for reminding me why I chose this lifestyle in the first place!

Please, I admonish you mothers to read here at “Shhhh….I’m thinking!” and really question in your heart of hearts on how to reach your children!

Blessings In Christ,                                                                                                                                                                                                                      ~Amy

3 thoughts on “Souls in Crisis

Leave a Reply

